Selection criteria

How will the best video(s) be selected?

The jury will select the best video(s) based on the following criteria:

  • content demonstrated ability to carve clear messages and knowledge of the subject
  • communication skills (the use of visual elements/animations will be considered an asset): originality of the communications techniques used)
  • entertainment value: educational merit and viewer friendliness

The jury comprises:

  • Benoît Cœuré, Executive Board member, European Central Bank
  • Christine Graeff, Director General Communications, European Central Bank
  • Agnès Bénassy-Quéré, Professor, Paris School of Economics, Panthéon-Sorbonne University
  • Luis Garicano, Professor, London School of Economics
  • Francesco Giavazzi, Professor, Innocenzo Gasparini Institute for Economic Research and Bocconi University
  • Jan Pieter Krahnen, Professor, SAFE Research Centre and Goethe University